In case you are not passing our road evaluation after the last day of training our school will NOT charge you for any additional training sessions until you can pass the road test. That means will provide FREE lessons and FREE retests until you can pass. This is our commitment to our community and our students.
You must be at least 15 1/2 of age to be eligible for a learners permit in Arizona.
Yes, we do offer behind-the-wheel training 7 days a week including holidays.
All trainers have successfully completed background checks, obtained fingerprint clearance, completed extensive training, and passed an exam administered by the AZ Motor Vehicle Division.
Yes, we do have female instructors available.
All of our training vehicles are fully insured and licensed in compliance with state laws. Our entire fleet of brand new 2019 KIA Soul’s are equipped with dual brakes, dual mirrors and decals showing STUDENT DRIVER.
Yes! Our school is approved and certified by the State of Arizona ADOT Motor Vehicle Division.
If you have an instruction permit you must always be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years of age and seated next to you.
One year is the validity for a permit and if it is going to expire then you can renew it for another one year.
All students are required by state and federal law to provide a social security number to verify identity. Also when applying for a permit / license, students are required to provide the following:
- Two types of documents: one must have a clear photo OR Three types of documents without a photo
- One document must be a primary source I.e.: AZ permit, birth certificate, US passport, AZ ID card, US Military ID card
- One document can be a Secondary document source I.E.: Social security card, w-2 form, bank card, school ID with photo, employee ID with photo, credit card.
- All documents must be originals OR certified copies.
A graduated license is issued to students who are at least 16 years old but less than 18 years old who have held a valid AZ permit for at least 6 months.
An operator license is issued to students over 18 years of age.
Yes. Our site is protected with the most secure server technology ensuring that your information is protected at all times. All the information you submit to the site is encrypted with 256 Bit Encryption.
An applicant for a class G license must have a current Arizona instruction permit, which has been held for at least 6 months, or have a driver license from another state. An applicant must also have successfully completed a state certified driver education program consisting of minimum 10 hours in-car instruction OR the parent / guardian must provide documentation that the student has completed at least 30 hours of supervised driving practice, with at least 10 night hours.
If you have not started the course, we can process a refund. If you have already started the course, we can ONLY provide partial refunds.
All of our training sessions are one-on-one instructions.No other students will be in the car.
Yes, all parents are allowed to sit in the back and observe the lesson.
Yes, all of our students receiving an insurance certificate for the hours of training received. This includes any classroom instructions given – Learners Permit Class & Teen Smart Defensive Driving Class
Yes. All of our trainers are certified by the state of Arizona ADOT Motor Vehicle Division.Besides going through an extensive background check
Yes. Our Premium, Ultimate, Ultimate Plus, Supreme, Pristine and Titanium Package include having Arizona Driving Academy Driving School give the final road evaluation in our school car.
Our school is not charging any cancellation or rescheduling fees prior to 48hrs of the appointment. However when you have to cancel or reschedule an appointment in less than 48hrs a $35 cancellation fee will be due before scheduling any other behind-the-wheel training sessions. A $50 cancellation fee will be applied for No-Shows.
Yes. Every student must have a valid learner’s permit in order to get driving lessons. When you sign up for our Ultimate, Supreme, Pristine or Titanium package the learners permit class will be included. You can get your permit the same day.